Netflix has announced the release date for Money Heist season 5. The season will be arriving in two parts.

The next 10 episodes of the acclaimed Spanish drama, officially titled La Casa De Papel, will be released in two volumes on September 3 and December 3, 2021, respectively.

The creator of the show, Alex Pina, had suggested the decision to split the show in the middle. This was done to ensure that season 5, which will mark the last of the series, lives up to fans’ expectations of a finale.

“When we began to write Part 5 in the midst of the pandemic, we felt that we had to change what was expected from the ten-episode season and used every tool we could to create the sensation of a season finale or series finale in the first volume itself,” Pina said in a media statement. “We decided to work in an extremely aggressive genre, putting The Gang on the ropes. In volume 2, we focus more on the emotional situation of the characters. It is a journey across their sentimental map that connects us directly to their departure,” he added.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by La Casa de Papel (@lacasadepapel)

In an official media release, producers gave a hint as to what the viewers can expect from upcoming episodes: “Just when it seems like nothing else could go wrong, an enemy comes on the scene that is much more powerful than any they’ve faced: the army. The end of the greatest heist in history is approaching, and what began as a robbery will turn into a war.”

Money Heist stars Álvaro Morte, Úrsula Corberó, Pedro Alonso, Itziar Ituño, Najwa Nimri, Jaime Lorente, Miguel Herrán, Esther Acebo, Rodrigo de la Serna, Darko Perić and Hovik Keuchkerian among others.

Also Read: Here’s Who We Would Want To See In Money Heist’s Indian Version