Tamil Nadu elections 2021 took place on Tuesday (April 6), and we saw a pool of Tamil film industry celebs arrive at different polling stations across the state to exercise their right to vote. With the craze that comes with spotting a star in public, comes a lot of drama, and this time it was all mixed with the rush of an election. The elections were no less of an anarchy where multiple stars were mobbed by fans near polling booths, and many huge incidents took place during the Tamil Nadu elections that made it to the headlines.

This time around, the stars decided to show up early in the morning to vote. Several stars were spotted standing in lines with the crowd, waiting for the chance to cast their vote as well. Actor Suriya along with his father Sivakumar and his younger brother Karthi were amongst the first few stars to arrive at the polling booth. They stood in the line along with other electors, and later graced the media with some photos. They posed with their inked fingers, while fans tried to take quick selfies with the stars. Irrespective of whether the stars approved or not, they were mobbed by the fans for pictures and autographs.

Things escalated when Ajith Kumar arrived to cast his vote with his wife Shalini. A few fans tried to take a picture with the actor without his permission which angered him too much. Kumar snapped at a man in question and scolded him for his impatient attempt to take a picture with the actor. Thalapathy Vijay also made it to the headline as he rode a bicycle to the polling station. He was followed by his entourage, creating ruckus on the way. Many speculated that Vijay arrived on a bicycle to protest against the rising petrole prices, but the actor did not weigh in his thoughts on this.

The twin pillars of the Tamil film industry, Rajinikanth and Kamal Haasan also arrived to cast their votes. Haasan, who is the chief ministerial candidate of Makkal Needhi Maiam, was accompanied by his two daughters, Shruti Haasan and Akshara Haasan. Actor Vikram, director Lokesh Kanagaraj, Sivakarthikeyan, Vijay Sethupathi, filmmakers T Rajendar, AR Murugadoss, Shankar and a slew of other celebs also came down to cast their vote during the Tamil Nadu Elections 2021.