Ajay Devgn Wins Best Actor, ‘Soorarai Pottru’ Gets Best Feature Film At 68th National Film Awards 2022
Ajay Devgn Wins Best Actor, ‘Soorarai Pottru’ Gets Best Feature Film At 68th National Film Awards 2022

The 68th National Film Awards were announced in New Delhi today

After two years, the winners of the 68th National Film Awards were announced today. Filmmaker Vipul Shah, Anant Vijay, Chitrartha Singh and others headed the 10-member jury for this year. The award was largely divided into five categories, namely Dada Saheb Phalke Award, 28 subcategories of feature films, 22 subcategories of non-feature film, best writing section and the most film friendly state of the year.  


View post on X

Suriya and Ajay Devgn won the best actor award for Soorarai Pottru and Tanhaji respectively. The award for the best feature film also went to Soorarai Pottru.


This year there were 305 feature films who sent their names for the feature film category, while entries of 148 films in 28 languages were received for the non- feature film category. 5 film critics and 24 books were in the best writing in cinema award.

View post on X

Here is a complete list of the winners from all the categories:


Feature Films: 

Best Feature Film: Soorarai Pottru 

Best Direction: Sachy, Ayyappanum Koshiyum 

Best Actress: Aparna Balamurali, Soorarai Pottru 

Best Actor: Suriya, Soorarai Pottru and Ajay Devgn for Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior 

Best Supporting Actress: Lakshmi Priyaa Chandramouli, Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengalum 

Best Supporting Actor: Biju Menon, AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum 

Best Telugu Film: Colour Photo 

Best Tamil Film: Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengallum 

Best Malayalam Film: Thinkalazcha Nishchayam 

Best Marathi Film: Gostha Eka Paithanichi 

Best Kannada Film: Dollu 

Best Hindi Film: Toolsidas Junior 

Best Bengali Film: Avijatrik 

Best Assamese Film: Bridge 

SpecialMention: Vaanku (Malayalam), June (Marathi), Avwanchhit (Marathi), Godakaath (Marathi),Toolsidas Junior (Hindi) 

Best Tulu Film: Jeetige 

Best Haryanvi Film: Dada Lakhmi 

Best Diimasa Film: Semkhor 

Best Action Direction: AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum 

Best Choreography: Natyam (Telugu) 

Best Lyrics: Saina 

Best Music Direction: Ala Vaikunthapurramulo (Songs): Thaman S 

(Background Score): Soorarai Pottru 

Best Make-Up: Natyam 

Best Production Design: Kappela 

Best Editing: Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengallum 

Best Audiography: Dollu 

Best Screenplay: Soorarai Pottru 

Best Dialogue Writer: Mandela 

Best Cinematography: Avijatrik (The Wanderlust of Apu) 

Best Female Playback Singer: Nanchamma, AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum 

Best Male Playback Singer: Rahul Deshpande, Mi Vasantrao 

Best Film on Environment Conservation: Manah Aru Manuh (Assam) 

Most Film-Friendly State: Madhya Pradesh 

Non-Feature Films 

Best Narration: Rhapsody of Rains – Monsoons of Kerala 

Best Editing: Borderlands 

Best Audiography: Dollu 

Best On-Location Sound Recordist: Magical Forest 

Best Cinematography: Shabdikkunna Kalappa 

Best Direction: Oh That’s Bhanu 

Best Film on Family Values: Kumkumarchan 

Best Short Fiction Film: Kachichinithu 

Special Jury Award: Admitted 

Best Investigative Film: The Saviour: Brig. Pritam Singh 

Best Exploration Film: Wheeling the Ball 

Best Education Film: Dreaming of Words 

Best Film on Social Issues: Justice Delayed but Delivered 

Best Environment Film: Manah Aru Manuh 

Best Promotional Film: Surmounting Challenges 

Best Art and Culture Film: Naadada Navaneeta DR PT Venkateshkumar 

Best Biographical Film: Pabung Syam 

Best Ethnographic Film: Mandal ke Bol 

Best Non-Feature Film: Testimony of Ana 

Best Debut Non-Feature Film of a Director: Pariah 

Best Book on Cinema: The Longest Kiss, by Kishwar Desai 

contact us :
Follow US :
©2024 Creativeland Publishing Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved