BAFTA 2022: ‘CODA’, Will Smith And Paul Thomas Anderson Take Home Awards; Check Complete Winners’ List

BAFTA 2022 was held at the Royal Albert Hall, London, on March 13

The British Academy Film Awards or BAFTA 2022 winners have been announced. The starry award night was held at the Royal Albert Hall, London, on March 13th, 2022. The award night saw many obvious wins with many films and actors setting winning streaks. The many names on the winners’ list included Benedict Cumberbatch-starrer The Power Of The Dog, Joanna Scanlan of After Love, and more.


Will Smith, who has been bagging almost all the awards for his performance in King Richard, took home a BAFTA as well. Steven Spielberg’s West Side Story remake won two awards. CODA won big too, creating history again.

Here is the full BAFTA 2022 winners’ list. Check it out:

Best Film

Belfast – WINNER

Don’t Look Up


Licorice Pizza

The Power Of The Dog

Leading Actress

Joanna Scanlan, After Love – WINNER

Lady Gaga, House Of Gucci

Alana Haim, Licorice Pizza

Emilia Jones, CODA

Renate Reinsve, The Worst Person In The World

Tessa Thompson, Passing


The Power Of The Dog, Jane Campion – WINNER

After Love, Aleem Khan

Drive My Car, Ryûsuke Hamaguchi

Happening, Audrey Diwan

Licorice Pizza, Paul Thomas Anderson

Titane, Julia Ducournau

View post on Instagram

Leading Actor

Will Smith, King Richard – WINNER


Adeel Akhtar, Ali & Ava

Mahershala Ali, Swan Song

Benedict Cumberbatch, The Power Of The Dog

Leonardo Dicaprio, Don’t Look Up

Stephen Graham, Boiling Point

Animated Film

Encanto – WINNER



The Mitchells Vs The Machines

Production Design

Dune, Patrice Vermette, Zsuzsanna Sipos – WINNER

Cyrano, Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer

The French Dispatch, Adam Stockhausen, Rena Deangelo

Nightmare Alley, Tamara Deverell, Shane Vieau

West Side Story, Adam Stockhausen, Rena Deangelo


Summer Of Soul (Or, When The Revolution Could Not Be Televised) – WINNER

Becoming Cousteau



The Rescue

Original Screenplay

Licorice Pizza, Paul Thomas Anderson – WINNER

Being The Ricardos, Aaron Sorkin

Belfast, Kenneth Branagh

Don’t Look Up, Adam Mckay

King Richard, Zach Baylin

Adapted Screenplay

CODA , Siân Heder – WINNER

Drive My Car, Ryûsuke Hamaguchi

Dune, Eric Roth, Jon Spaihts, Denis Villeneuve

The Lost Daughter, Maggie Gyllenhaal

The Power Of The Dog, Jane Campion

View post on Instagram

Outstanding British Film

Belfast – WINNER


After Love

Ali & Ava

Boiling Point


Everybody’s Talking About Jamie

House Of Gucci

Last Night In Soho

No Time To Die


Supporting Actor

Troy Kotsur, CODA – WINNER

Mike Faist, West Side Story

Ciarán Hinds, Belfast

Woody Norman, C’mon C’mon

Jesse Plemons, The Power Of The Dog

Kodi Smit-Mcphee, The Power Of The Dog

Foreign Language

Drive My Car – WINNER

The Hand Of God

Parallel Mothers

Petite Maman

The Worst Person In The World

View post on Instagram

Costume Design

Cruella, Jenny Beavan – WINNER


Cyrano, Massimo Cantini Parrini

Dune, Robert Morgan, Jacqueline West

The French Dispatch, Milena Canonero

Nightmare Alley, Luis Sequeira

Supporting Actress

Ariana DeBose, West Side Story – WINNER

Caitríona Balfe, Belfast

Jessie Buckley, The Lost Daughter

Ann Dowd, Mass

Aunjanue Ellis, King Richard

Ruth Negga, Passing

View post on Instagram

EE Rising Star Award (Voted for by the Public)

Lashana Lynch – WINNER


Ariana DeBose

Harris Dickinson

Millicent Simmonds

Kodi Smit-Mcphee

Outstanding Debut By A British Writer, Director Or Producer

The Harder They Fall, Jeymes Samuel – WINNER

After Love, Aleem Khan (writer/director)

Boiling Point, James Cummings (writer), Hester Ruoff (producer)

Keyboard Fantasies, Posy Dixon (writer/director), Liv Proctor (producer)

Passing, Rebecca Hall (writer/director)


West Side Story, Cindy Tolan – WINNER

Boiling Point, Carolyn Mcleod

Dune, Francine Maisler

The Hand Of God, Massimo Appolloni, Annamaria Sambucco

King Richard, Rich Delia, Avy Kaufman

View post on Instagram

Makeup & Hair

The Eyes Of Tammy Faye, Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram, Justin Raleigh – WINNER


Cruella, Nadia Stacey, Naomi Donne

Cyrano, Alessandro Bertolazzi, Siân Miller

Dune, Love Larson, Donald Mowat

House Of Gucci, Frederic Aspiras, Jane Carboni, Giuliano Mariana, Sarah Nicole Tanno

Original Score

Dune, Hans Zimmer – WINNER

Being The Ricardos, Daniel Pemberton

Don’t Look Up, Nicholas Britell

The French Dispatch, Alexandre Desplat

The Power Of The Dog, Jonny Greenwood


Dune, Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Doug Hemphill, Theo Green, Ron Bartlett – WINNER

Last Night In Soho, Colin Nicolson, Julian Slater, Tim Cavagin, Dan Morgan

No Time To Die, James Harrison, Simon Hayes, Paul Massey, Oliver Tarney, Mark Taylor

A Quiet Place Part II, Erik Aadahl, Michael Barosky, Brandon Proctor, Ethan Van Der Ryn

West Side Story, Brian Chumney, Tod Maitland, Andy Nelson, Gary Rydstrom


No Time To Die, Tom Cross, Elliot Graham – WINNER

Belfast, Úna Ní Dhonghaíle

Dune, Joe Walker

Licorice Pizza, Andy Jurgensen

Summer Of Soul (Or, When The Revolution Could Not Be Televised), Joshua L. Pearson


Dune, Greig Fraser – WINNER

Nightmare Alley, Dan Laustsen

No Time To Die, Linus Sandgren

The Power Of The Dog, Ari Wegner

The Tragedy Of Macbeth, Bruno Delbonnel

View post on Instagram

Special Visual Effects

Dune, Brian Connor, Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Gerd Nefzer WINNER


Free Guy, Swen Gillberg, Brian Grill, Nikos Kalaitzidis, Daniel Sudick

Ghostbusters: Afterlife, Aharon Bourland, Sheena Duggal, Pier Lefebvre, Alessandro Ongaro

The Matrix Resurrections, Tom Debenham, Hew J Evans, Dan Glass, J. D. Schwaim

No Time To Die, Mark Bokowski, Chris Corbould, Joel Green, Charlie Noble

British Short Film

The Black Cop, Cherish Oteka – WINNER

Femme, Sam H. Freeman, Ng Choon Ping, Sam Ritzenberg, Hayley Williams

The Palace, Jo Prichard

Stuffed, Theo Rhys, Joss Holden-Rea

Three Meetings Of The Extraordinary Committee, Michael Woodward, Max Barron, Daniel Wheldon

British Short Animation

Do Not Feed The Pigeons, Jordi Morera WINNER

Affairs Of The Art, Joanna Quinn, Les Mills

Night Of The Living Dread, Ida Melum, Danielle Goff, Laura Jayne Tunbridge, Hannah Kelso

(Featured Image Credits: Instagram)

contact us :
Follow US :
©2024 Creativeland Publishing Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved