Millions of people across the globe protested in solidarity with the Women’s March which was primarily held at Washington. And the event was definitely a star studded affair where a number of celebrities successfully made use of their star power to support the cause.

From Padma Lakshmi to Drew Barrymore, a number of celebs made their presence felt at the occasion while a few others such as Beyonce and Priyanka Chopra, who couldn’t attend, officially endorsed the march on their social media accounts. With Women’s March being touted as one of the largest demonstrations in US history, here’s taking a look at the social media accounts of some celebrities who stood in solidarity and sent a clear message about the importance of women’s rights, which seems to be under threat after Donald Trump assumed power. 

Mandy Moore


John Legend

 

#WomensMarch



A photo posted by John Legend (@johnlegend) on


Pink

 

We march together

A photo posted by P!NK (@pink) on


Amy Schumer

 

March like everyone’s watching

A photo posted by @amyschumer on


Chelsea Handler

 

#MARCHONMAIN #WOMENSMARCH @marycmccormack @charlizeafrica

A photo posted by Chelsea Handler (@chelseahandler) on


Debra Messing

 

ROADTRIP to D.C.! #womensmarch2017 #pussieswithpompoms @nancyjarecki #aliwentworth #36Strong

A photo posted by Debra Messing (@therealdebramessing) on


Padma Lakshmi

 

#nastywomen making some noise for their rights!!!! #womensmarch #offtodc #twinningandwinning #littlehands

A photo posted by Padma Lakshmi (@padmalakshmi) on


Drew Barrymore

 

I love women. I live for my two daughters. And I am full of pride and unity with all women today.

A photo posted by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on


Miley Cyrus

 

@happyhippiefdn @womensmarch @womensmarchla #womensmarchla #WMLA #whyimarch #hearourvoice #hh4pp

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on


Natalie Portman

 

#NataliePortman So inspiring. #WomensMarch #WomensMarchLA

A photo posted by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on