The New Zealand Cricket team is in England for a two-match test series before the mega match against India. Before these matches occur, New Zealand plays a practice game, which would prove vital for them to get accustomed to the conditions and surroundings. It is going to be an intrasquad match, and it is set to be a two-day affair.

Also Read: -These Are The Five Highest Transfer Fees For Footballers

The New Zealand squad will be divided into two teams, and each team will have a captain from the squad itself. The teams have been decided by the New Zealand coaching staff and personnel. Earlier, Southee and Latham would be the captains of this intra-squad match and it would be a three-day game. Then, when the IPL got suspended due to the Covid-19 crisis in India, the mega New Zealand stars underwent quarantine, and did everything to make sure to be available for the practice game. Therefore, the New Zealand Cricket Board decided to tweak their schedule a little bit to be involved in the game. The captains for this game would be regular captain Kane Williamson, and the other captain would be the opener and experienced batsman Tom Latham.

The teams for the intra-squad match set to be played on May 27, 2021, and May 28, 2021, are mentioned down below: –

Latham XI: – Tom Latham (C/WK), Devon Conway, Tom Blundell, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Kyle Jamieson, Doug Bracewell, Matt Henry, Ajaz Patel, George Harding, John Turner

Williamson XI: – Will Young, Rachin Ravindra, Kane Williamson (C), Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling(WK), Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Jacob Duffy, Neil Wagner, Ajeet Dale

The New Zealand Cricket Board has also, in collaboration with Hampshire cricket, included some Hampshire bowlers to prepare well for the uphill task they face in the England conditions. This match will be vital for New Zealand to decide their final XI for the Tests against England and the World Test Championship final against India.