Prominent names in world entertainment will come together for a virtual live fundraising event called ‘We For India: Saving Lives’.

Since the efforts single down to support India, many personalities involved come from Bollywood.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by GiveIndia (@give_india)

The concert will take place on Sunday, August 15, celebrated as Independence Day in the nation and will be live from London and Mumbai. The event will be live-streamed on Facebook and will feature 80 Indian performers including Oscar-winning music composer AR Rahman.

Annie Lennox, Ed Sheeran and Sir Mick Jagger are some international musicians gracing the event.

Ajay Devgn, Saif Ali Khan, Akkineni Nagarjuna, R. Madhavan, Farhan Akhtar, Shreyas Talpade, Tusshar Kapoor, Prosenjit Chatterjee and Pratik Gandhi will also be making an appearance

Rajkummar Rao would be hosting.

Also Read; Juhi Chawla Breaks Her Silence On 5G Lawsuit

Veteran writer Javed Akhtar, dance maestros Prabhudeva and Remo D`Souza, music world`s superstars AR Rahman, Shankar Mahadevan, Usha Uthup, Pandit Bikram Ghosh, Mithoon, Amit Trivedi, Vishal Dadlani and Shekhar Ravjiani, Salim Merchant and Sulaiman Merchant, Swanand Kirkire, Shantanu Moitra, Kanika Kapoor, Lisa Mishra and sporting superstar Mahesh Bhupati are also said to be all set for a performance.

hilpa Shetty Kundra, Vidya Balan, Sonakshi Sinha, Sara Ali Khan, Rakul Preet Singh, Malaika Arora, Dia Mirza, Kalki Koechlin, Sanya Malhotra, Ananya Panday and Alaya F will be making appearances as well.

These will not be the only stars. Medical professionals will share their experiences and reiterating why we need to keep India safe.

Proceeds from the star-studded evening will provide critical-care facilities like oxygen concentrators, cylinders, ventilators, and essential medicines as well as ICU units.

Funds will also be directed into supporting the staffing of vaccination centres. To support long-term public recovery and rebuild livelihoods such as those thrust into poverty due to a decline in earnings and complete loss of income will also be a priority.

The production is looked after by Reliance Entertainment, in partnership with The World We Want, a purpose-driven enterprise, and is supported by GiveIndia.

One can donate to secure a spot at this We For India Facebook stream on 15th August at 7.30 PM IST, 3:00 PM BST, 10:00 AM EST & 7:00 AM PST.

A Star-Studded Evening That Would Contribute To Covid Relief

Also Read; Karan Johar Recalls Signing Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham Within 24 Hours